Biochemistry Major Named to UM Hall of Fame

The 2023 Hall of Fame members at the University of Mississippi are (top, from left) Preston D. Antes, Jilkiah L. Bryant, Andy Flores, Kelly Li and Preston McWilliams, and (bottom, froom left) Rabria M. Moore, Cecil Sepp, Logan C. Thomas, Margaret Lynn Walker and Morgan B. Whited. The honoreed were announced Friday (April 14) in a ceremony at the Gertrude C. Ford Center for Performing Arts. Photos by Thomas Graning/Ole Miss Digital Imaging Services


OXFORD, Miss. – The University of Mississippi honored students for their leadership, academic achievements, service and potential on Friday (April 14) as they announced this year’s Hall of Fame class.

Each of the honorees was recognized during a special ceremony held at the Gertrude C. Ford Center for Performing Arts.

Ten UM seniors have been inducted into the university’s 2022-23 Hall of Fame, one of the highest honors given to Ole Miss students. Inductees were selected by a committee in accordance with policy developed by the Associated Student Body. Selections are based on outstanding contributions in all aspects of campus life. BA Biochemistry major  Morgan Whited was one of those named.

This year’s Hall of Fame members are Preston D. Antes, of Frontenac, Missouri; Jilkiah L. Bryant, of Macon; Andy Flores, of Ocean Springs; Kelly Li, of Hattiesburg; Preston McWilliams, of Ridgeland; Rabria M. Moore, of Durant; Cecil Sepp, of Southaven; Logan C. Thomas, of Ridgeland; Margaret Lynn Walker, of Suwanee, Georgia; and Morgan B. Whited, of Marion, Arkansas.

“I’m very proud of this year’s Hall of Fame inductee class,” said Brent Marsh, assistant vice chancellor for student affairs and dean of students. “They are a diverse group of student leaders who have made significant contributions on the University of Mississippi campus, the LOU community and well beyond.

“Being recognized as a Hall of Fame inductee is one of our university’s highest honors, and these students are most deserving of this special recognition.”